Harrison Ford – a birthday tribute

Harrison Ford turns 70 years old today.  He’s still sexy and I admit, for that as much as any other reason, I am dedicating a post to him.  Or actually, to my favorites of his on-screen characters.

 

Here’s a pictorial – Ford on screen.

Starting with my favorite – and, I think, everybody’s…Indy

“I get mad when people call me an action movie star. Indiana Jones is an adventure film, a comic book, a fantasy.”

as Han Solo in George Lucas’ Star Wars series…

as Rick Deckard in Ridley Scott’s, Blade Runner (1982)…

as John Book in Peter Weir’s, Witness (1985)…

As Jack Trainer in Mike Nichols’, Working Girl (1988)…

as Rozat “Rusty” Sabich in Alan J. Pakula’s, Presumed Innocent (1990)…

As Dr. Richard Kimble in Andrew Davis’, The Fugitive (1993)…

As President James Marshall in Wolfgang Petersen’s, Air Force One (1997)…

“I’m like old shoes. I’ve never been hip. I think the reason I’m still here is that I was never enough in fashion that I had to be replaced by something new.”

Happy birthday to Harrison Ford!  It’s time I re-watch some of these films – some of my favorites from the 1980s decade in film.  I’ve enjoyed them all through the years and love all these images.

Leave a Reply

